lucygreenclean

Living a balanced green lifestyle

Never Buy Leather Cleaner Again

Leave a comment

Okay, once a week I will share with you about an awesome green Norwex product. Norwex products will save you time and money, and will be better for your health and the environment.

The Little Cloth That Cleans BETTER Than Leather Cleaner

After I discovered that my Norwex Enviro cloth cleans BETTER than saddle soap or any expensive leather cleaner I’ve ever used, I stopped buying leather cleaner.

Here’s how you use the Enviro cloth to clean your leather furniture, purse, shoes, etc.

  1. Run the Enviro cloth under the faucet to get it completely wet.
  2. Wring out as much water as possible.
  3. Fold the cloth and wipe your leather.

You will see dirt, oils, and grime come off your leather and transferred onto the Enviro cloth right before your eyes.

Image

Do not use this method on buckskin or suede.

Where to Buy an Enviro Cloth

As you may know, I am an independent Norwex rep. Since Norwex products are not carried in stores, please go to my website and buy your Enviro cloth today. The price is $16.49 plus tax and shipping.

If that sounds like a lot to you, please remember this:

  • You will never buy leather cleaner again.
  • All Norwex microfiber have a 2-year warranty against manufacturer defects.
  • Norwex microfiber is the highest quality microfiber that I have found on the market.
  • Microfiber is NOT created equal.
  • The Enviro cloth has many, MANY, many uses–not just for cleaning leather (e.g., removing carpet stains–just with water).

You might want to poke around the internet to see if what I’m saying is true. It is.

However, while poking around on the internet, you may find a competing brand claiming it does as well as Norwex. It doesn’t. I have done side-by-side comparisons with this competing brand, whose name I won’t mention. Remember, you can’t believe everything you read on the internet.

And most importantly, this competing brand does NOT take the dirt and grime out of leather. I have firsthand proof of that.

Last Tip

Since the base shipping and handling rate is $5.95 for any order up to $49.99, consider buying the basic package or a second Enviro cloth for yourself or as a gift to your friend who has leather furniture.

Norwex also has a Leather Shine (another eco-friendly Norwex product) that you can use to condition your leather after you’ve cleaned it. A little Leather Shine goes a long way, and your furniture will not feel greasy, slippery, or sticky the way some leather conditioners do. (I know, I’ve used them!)

Leather cleaning has never been easier!

A Related Post

You can read my blog post about how the two cloths included in a “basic package” will clean your windows better than a pro.

Author: Comic Mom

I believe kids should have comics that are fun and don't have dark themes or questionable content. I also believe we--including kids--can achieve way more than we allow ourselves to. When my son was 8, he began drawing a comic strip, which kids loved. I encouraged him to turn his comics into a book, and he did. I published his first book shortly after he turned 14 and his second book when he was 15.

Leave a Reply

